Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Riding the world (Carole qui bouge)
3 juillet 2009

Looking for Eric...

looking_for_eric_looking_for_eric_27_05_2009_9_gUn mot rapide pour vous conseiller le dernier Ken Loach.

Il donne envie d'aimer la vie, les parents dépassés par les ados rebelles, les postiers, les fans de Manchester, les amis, danser le rock'n roll...

Il donne envie de travailler sur soi pour s'améliorer, de croire en l'amour éternel et même d'aimer Eric Cantonna.

"Believe in your teammates, because without that we are lost."

Et nous n'oublierons pas la dernière petite citation, tirée d'une vraie interview du King Eric et insérée dans le générique de fin : "When the seagulls follow the trawler, it's because they think sardines will be thrown into the sea."

Je vous laisse méditer là-dessus, et vous souhaite un bon WE...

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
I love long entries ;-)<br /> Well, your automatic translator was not too far off... the most diffcult bit was "les parents dépassés par les ados rebelles" that you can translate by 'parents giving up on their teenagers". <br /> I quite well imagine the 8 y.o you watching rock&roll illegally ;-) and I love the idea. you rock ;-)<br /> So, MJ made it to my blog ;-) and better than that, his lyrics... he is famous in France thousands of fans met in Paris the day he died http://www.paperblog.fr/2069671/rassemblement-des-fans-de-michael-jackson-paris/). Another example: most of this morning news was taken up with the latest info about the king of the pop. I would like to forget the gossips, and enjoy more the music. And maybe read some more lyrics because those are beautiful... thanks for sharing them...
C
Sometimes it is interesting what a person finds in the words and what kind of thoughts might occur. I'm sure that 10 different people could read your commentary and have 10 different experiences.<br /> <br /> One part of your words are translated by my english program as, "It gives envies to like life, the parents surpassed by the rebel, the postal workers, the fans of Manchester, the friends, to dance the rock'n roll..."<br /> <br /> Your commentary is interesting to me right now because, instead of going to sleep, I am watching a Micheal Jackson concert from 2001, "Live in Bucharest".<br /> <br /> I am bringing back some memories from my youth when my parents preferred that I not get too exposed to the dreadful rebel music known as "Rock and Roll". As a result, when I was a youngster of 7 or 8, I used to sneak downstairs on Friday nights after everyone else fell asleep to watch the latest rock music videos on the late night televesion. Those were the years that the record-breaking Micheal Jackson 'Thriller' album was released and of the debut of his famous moonwalk at Mowtown Theatre in 1983.<br /> <br /> I guess now that we are getting older, Jackson has become the 'Elvis' of our time. I'm not sure how famous MJ ever got in France, but for Canadian he was certainly not going remain anonymous.<br /> <br /> So...""It gives envies to remember my young days of life...the parents overcome by the rebel music...the child destined to dance the rock'n roll..." <br /> <br /> Micheal Jackson - Man in the Mirror (1987)<br /> <br /> I've Been A Victim Of<br /> A Selfish Kind Of Love<br /> It's Time That I Realize<br /> That There Are Some With No<br /> Home, Not A Nickel To Loan<br /> Could It Be Really Me,<br /> Pretending That They're Not Alone?<br /> <br /> As I, Turn Up The Collar On My<br /> Favourite Winter Coat<br /> This Wind Is Blowin' My Mind<br /> I See The Kids In The Street,<br /> With Not Enough To Eat<br /> Who Am I, To Be Blind?<br /> Pretending Not To See Their Needs<br /> <br /> A Willow Deeply Scarred,<br /> Somebody's Broken Heart<br /> And A Washed-Out Dream<br /> They Follow The Pattern Of<br /> The Wind, Ya' See<br /> Cause They Ain't Got No Place To Be<br /> That's Why I'm Starting With Me<br /> <br /> I'm Starting With The Man In<br /> The Mirror<br /> I'm Asking Him To Change<br /> His Ways<br /> No Message Could Have<br /> Been Any Clearer<br /> If You Wanna Make The World<br /> A Better Place<br /> Take A Look At Yourself And<br /> Make A Change<br /> <br /> Sorry that my entry is so long this morning :-)<br /> <br /> cmh
Riding the world (Carole qui bouge)
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité