Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Riding the world (Carole qui bouge)
6 août 2009

2 days to visit France, step 3 Saint Malo

DSCF2796pLast time he came, we went South: Brive - Rocamadour - Padirac - Toulouse for some wakeboarding, Carcasonne, Saint Cyprien, Collioure, La Franqui, Toulouse.

This time, starting in Paris, we could not really spend 2 whole days to visit only the Loire valley, could we ? That would have been far toooo slow ;-)

So Saint Malo, here we go...

DSCF2798pWe arrived just a tiny bit too late for the sunset. What ? at night time ?

I said sunset: here you can still see a bit of light...

DSCF2800pWalking the walls was still nice.

Very nice.

And the late crêpe & cider were great to our hungry stomachs...

DSCF2803p2

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
profite de ta sangria, tu t'en souviendras qd tu seras revenu au quotidien ;-)
R
et pourtant la seule chose que je lis c'est que quand on vit qqch d'exotique (ie. par rapport à son quotidien) beh on a du mal à retourner à la vie normale...<br /> <br /> bon je ne voulais casser le moral de personne (that's why i didn't post in english) d'ailleurs j'écris ça avec une sangria à la main près de la piscine...
C
thanks for putting a lighter spirit on your last messages...<br /> and no, I won't ever check my hotmail account again, ever. don't try to make me do it... it would require at least an extra 30 seconds of my time ;-)<br /> Take care , sweet one, and all the sweet ones around...
C
OK...just so you are not mislead...I am writing all my posts with a big smile :-). I am not feeling as emotionally scarred as I would like my posts to convey...all in a poorly orchestrated display of the 'double entendre'... :-).<br /> <br /> So...please try to appreciate my lyrical hommage to the legendary Tracy Chapman...who helped to inspire my frustrated thoughts at the office last night...even though her song really has nothing to do about work... <br /> <br /> I'm crying all the time<br /> Salty stinging tears<br /> And mourning for the past carbon-dated years<br /> But knowing now for certain that I'm not always right<br /> Cause if a breeze could blow this all out of my life<br /> It's only smoke and ashes babe<br /> <br /> So...now that you are gone from work till Aug.31st, maybe you check you hotmail once in a while :-)<br /> <br /> cmh
C
I don't know about Saint Malo, but I will have a bottle of rhum waiting for you ;-)
Riding the world (Carole qui bouge)
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité