Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Riding the world (Carole qui bouge)
12 mai 2009

Amsterdam, suite...

DSCF2418p

DSCF2420p

Devant vous se joue un drame d'une intensité rare. Petit canard n°7 n'arrivait plus à remonter dans son nid flottant... le suspense est toujours entier car j'ai du quitter les lieux avant le dénouement, et cela sans avoir pu appeler la LPO hollandaise...

C'est dur la vie de bébé canard...

DSCF2421p

DSCF2422p

Collec collec...

DSCF2424p

DSCF2426p

Soit-disant le plus beau canal de la ville...

DSCF2428p

Désolée mais ce panneau me plaisait, avec ses trois flèches et ses trois couleurs...

DSCF2430p

Le port...

DSCF2433p

Passage sous un pont : les rebords sont couverts de bouteilles.... et pour ça, la bande enregistrée en 3 langues qui nous décrit les canaux depuis 30 minutes n'a pas d'explication ;-)

DSCF2435p

BBQ et apéros nautiques... les 3 croix blanches sur le drapeau d'Amsterdam représentent les 3 fléaux qui se sont abatus sur la ville : incendie, inondation et peste...

DSCF2444p

Bateau publicitaire ou véritable service de livraison de colis ? ? ?

DSCF2445p

Et on finit la journée par manger local : indonésien pour tout le monde !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
It might be that Peter the Great loved Amsterdam but that when he tried to made StPet look like it, he put a bit of russian style in there ;-)<br /> Thanks for your comments...
A
I've never been to Amsterdam but I went to St Petersburg and I confirm it's a very nice place !<br /> But if I compare with Caco's pictures it's very different. St Petersbourg is much bigger and the houses are very different style. (sorry I speak english as a spanish cow :)
C
Amsterdam is a beautiful city indeed. As I have probably mentioned before, my dream city to visit has always been St.Petersburg. Peter the Great was fascinated by Amsterdam upon his first visit to Europe in the late 1600's and wanted to fashion his new capital on the Baltic after the Dutch imperial city once he wrestled the coastal lands away from the Swedes.<br /> <br /> I was surprised to see the DHL transport boat in the canal. I see many DHL transport vehicles in Canada and I forget that the company has foreign roots that link back to Germany. I guess that is my Canadian arrogance shining through...haha...<br /> <br /> Keep the pictures coming! :-)<br /> <br /> cmh
Riding the world (Carole qui bouge)
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité