Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Riding the world (Carole qui bouge)
4 novembre 2006

Good bye my friend...

A very sad news came to us this week.DSCF5084p

Esso, my mentor at work and very best mad sweedish scientist passed away.

Every part of this conference and of San Diego is filled with memories of him as this was my very first trip with the company, and him.

DSCF5080p

Through the last five years, he tried to educate me in the difficult science that was his passion, he helped through the hard game of business, but mostly he was a very good friend and counselor in work but mostly in life.DSCF5081p

I will remember him for his overwheming love for science, good friends and good life.

The pictures were taken late April during our last round of "education" where we talked about nearly everything and he tried to make me cleverer, and happier.... and drunker ;-)

DSCF5093p

Since he got pensionned 2 years ago, we had a couple of those session, around lots of wine and very long meals, this one highlight being raw fishes he marinated himself and a lot of dill of course...DSCF5090p

I just wish we could have just a few more of those dinners...

and I think of his wife, somewhere on an ocean between Russian an dantartica, and his children that he loved so much...

I will miss you Esso. I hope you are happy where you are, and that they have plenty of vodka&galiano...

DSCF5086p

I like those pictures, his hands scribbling formulas on any paper he could find through dinner, and him playing the smoking shadow...DSCF5083p

Cheers Esso. To you.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
C
Bon courage pour ce foutu projet alors ;-)
O
A mes amis et à mes proches, pourriez vous arreter de décéder...car ca fait vraiment beaucoup ces derniers temps...non seulement c'est très mauvais pour votre santé !, mais j'ai aussi à chaque fois plus de remords de ne pas avoir su passer plus de temps avec vous...<br /> Et toi Esso, merci d'avoir su partager avec tes collègues ton amour et ta curiosité insatiable pour les sciences... j'ai une raison supplementaire pour finir ton foutu con de projet génial...avec seulement 6 ans de retard...mais c'est promis !!
C
That very first time... in San Diego... Do you remember my friend ? Long past memories are playing tricks on me those days... Take care Manitoba Man and allow yourself to be happy...<br /> and be sweet to the girl ;-) Misty.
C
Dear Carole,<br /> <br /> I regret to hear about Esso, but thank you for sharing the news, the memories and the pictures... <br /> <br /> You make such a thoughtful and beautiful expression for him ... I have no doubt that he has both a huge smile and a hidden tear of happiness for the times you shared together...<br /> <br /> Sincerely,<br /> <br /> Curtis
C
Je prefere encore annoncer des bebes... la vie est belle, mais la vie est triste parfois...<br /> I miss you Esso
Riding the world (Carole qui bouge)
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité